Well I had my 5th test today. I definately should have studied more! I made a 78. Definately not happy. It's my first, what I would consider, bad grade. Medications and Fluids and Electrolytes are not the easiest thing to learn about even though Meds are much more interesting. Well its over and there is nothing I can do about it except study my butt off for the next one. I will not get that low again.. no more!! An 80 is as low as I can tolerate. I'm currently working on my care plan! ugh.. I DO NOT LIKE CARE PLANS!! They are hard and especially since we are at St. Michael's now. But I am excited for our first clinical day there tomorrow. It's just different and going to take some adjusting. Thursday we are doing a flu shot clinic at the fairgrounds!! Yay!! I'm so excited. My first time to give IM injections. I'm nervous but excited! By the end of the day I'll be a pro :) We get to give them on each other too.... that's the scary part! But at least I'll have my seasonal flu and H1N1 flu shot! I'm kinda nervous because I've never gotten a flu shot before.. because I've never had the flu (knock on wood)!! But it'll be an experience!
Tyler is getting ready for his 2nd to last football game. I'm sure its bittersweet even though he don't act like it. But afterall he is a man! haha. He and I are wonderful as usual! Better and better each day! He is trying to take care of me and I try to take care of him! haha so sweet!
Well I better get back to this care plan!! Wish me luck tomorrow and Thursday! :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

You are going to be a GREAT nurse. You are so smart and care so much for people. Hang in there!!!
ReplyDelete