Well I know I haven't wrote in a while. I have just been super busy. I started back to school last week. And I've had to work.
To start with... School.
I am taking 12 hours. Federal Government, Comp 2, Nutrition, and US History 2. I should have a very easy semester with A's. Or at least I better, ha. I have three new teachers that I haven't had yet. I love all of them so far. My history and government teachers are hilarious!!! My nutrition teacher is just really laid back. I love it when teachers are like that. I have already taken one test and made an 84. Not too shabby. I have a paper due Friday. I am trying not to procrastinate and stay on top of things. I have a bad habit of putting things off until the last minute. I know, not a good habit. But I've started the semester off right so far.
Work.
Well it's going great. I absolutely love it. I don't like when we get slammed and have tons of patients, but that's just part of it. I'm learing to deal with it. Dr A says I'm doing good and he is very impressed. That is always good huh? He is such a good person to work for. He takes good care of us girls up there. Soon we'll moving to our new office on Moore's Lane. It will be a nice new building with a HUGE lab. I am very excited. The lab I'm working in now is sooooo small. So it will be very appreciated.
Current Events.
Well Valentine's day is coming very soon. I was going to get Tyler baseball tickets. I don't think he is too interested. So I'm moving to plan B. I just don't have a plan B yet, ha. I'll think of something. Spring Break is in March. Tyler wants us to go somewhere; He just doesn't know where yet. It would be fun to take a trip somewhere though. Last year our breaks were the same week. Hopefully they will be this year. Then in April, we are going to turkey camp!! I can't wait. My whole family is going including aunts and uncles. Tyler is hopefully going with us!! It is going to be a blast! Angie is due in about 3 weeks. It keeps getting closer and closer. She has gotten a lot of cute baby stuff. I am excited for Garyson to get here! I love how they are spelling his name. I'm anxious to see Braden's reaction. Ty is acting like he won't have much to do with it but I think that will change once he gets here. Who knows.
Also, last week, Mrs. Paulette Smith superintendent of Fouke passed away in a tragic car accident. Her funeral was yesterday. Tyler and I attended. It was incredibly sad. I cried like a baby like usual. I'm such an emotional person. Tyler has been really crushed. That is his coach's wife. Coach Smith and Mrs. Smith both thought a lot of Tyler. He cried after visitation. It has been really hard for him to see his coach that way. His coach has called him since all of it and they talked. I think it made Tyler feel really good. Tyler told him that if he needed anything to let him know. I really think that Coach will if he does need anything. It's such a horrible situation. It was such a freak accident. She was an amazing women and will be missed terribly.
I also put a background on my page. Sorry I haven't updated in sooo long. But here you go!
Sunday, January 25, 2009
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
My Body Aches!
Today was first official 12-6 day at work. It was super exhausting!!!! My legs and back are killing me, ha. I also got paid today and that was nice because I needed it. I have some things I have to buy.
You are right Stephanie, this blog is very time consuming and when I'm tired I don't want to do anything.
Tyler had a game tonight against Genoa. It was such a close game but we ended up losing. Rival games are always fun and there was plenty of mouthing, ha. Tyler had 14 points. He did really good even though he kinda of got a blow to face. Even my sister got taken out by the players because they ran out of bounds trying to get the ball. Crazy!
Well it's almost Valentine's day. I've decided to get Tyler baseball tickets. I don't how well he'll like them but I think I am going to. I asked him if he would enjoy it and he said yea. I picked a game in July. It's the Texas Rangers vs. The Detroit Tigers. Tyler likes the Tigers, I figured it would fun for the both of us. I picked some pretty good seats, or at least I think I did. They are $50 a ticket. His crazy ex girlfriend is trying to make her way back into our lives. Why can't she just go away? UGH!! She keeps trying to find a way to figure out what we do. She practically stalks me. She always knows where I am and what I'm doing. Is she trying to kill me? Ha, joking. I would hope not. But she seriously drives me crazy. She tells my sister that she still "loves" Tyler. I am so glad for her but that won't get her anywhere. Poor girl, move on! She gets under my skin more than anyone in this world. It's sad too but she constantly does. As you can tell I needed to vent.
Goodnight.. My body hurts
You are right Stephanie, this blog is very time consuming and when I'm tired I don't want to do anything.
Tyler had a game tonight against Genoa. It was such a close game but we ended up losing. Rival games are always fun and there was plenty of mouthing, ha. Tyler had 14 points. He did really good even though he kinda of got a blow to face. Even my sister got taken out by the players because they ran out of bounds trying to get the ball. Crazy!
Well it's almost Valentine's day. I've decided to get Tyler baseball tickets. I don't how well he'll like them but I think I am going to. I asked him if he would enjoy it and he said yea. I picked a game in July. It's the Texas Rangers vs. The Detroit Tigers. Tyler likes the Tigers, I figured it would fun for the both of us. I picked some pretty good seats, or at least I think I did. They are $50 a ticket. His crazy ex girlfriend is trying to make her way back into our lives. Why can't she just go away? UGH!! She keeps trying to find a way to figure out what we do. She practically stalks me. She always knows where I am and what I'm doing. Is she trying to kill me? Ha, joking. I would hope not. But she seriously drives me crazy. She tells my sister that she still "loves" Tyler. I am so glad for her but that won't get her anywhere. Poor girl, move on! She gets under my skin more than anyone in this world. It's sad too but she constantly does. As you can tell I needed to vent.
Goodnight.. My body hurts
Monday, January 5, 2009
My First One!
Hello!! This site is a little new to me! Stephanie made it look fun so I decided to try it, ha. Well this is the beginning of a new year and I am very excited. I start back to school in about 2 weeks. I am not really looking forward to it. I apply to the nursing program in February and hopefully get accepted. More information of how that goes later.
Well my new job at Dr. Anderson's office is going well. I am really getting the hang of things. I was very nervous at first. It's not to bad though. Next week I start my 12-6 hours by myself. I am incredibly scared I am going to mess something up. But I should be good right?
Dad left yesterday to go back to Mississippi. I hate that he has to work off and not get to see us much but I know he is doing what he has to do for us. It's only best. Mom isn't happy at all. I feel so bad for her.
On a positive note... Tyler and I are wonderful. He is such an amazing person. He makes me smile when I don't want too. I absolutely love being around him. March 30th we will have been dating for 2 years. It is crazy it has been that long already. Wouldn't trade it for anything though. His mom is getting closer and closer to her due date. I can't believe there will be another boy in their house. I feel sorry for Angie. I am excited. I don't get to be around babies too often and I will be around litte Garrison all the time. Pretty much a brother like Jacob and Braden, haha.
Well it's time for me to sleep. I have to work early in the morning. I hope this first post was good enough. I will get some pictures up soon. Tyler doesn't like pictures too much but I need to start taking them all the time again. Good night all!!
Well my new job at Dr. Anderson's office is going well. I am really getting the hang of things. I was very nervous at first. It's not to bad though. Next week I start my 12-6 hours by myself. I am incredibly scared I am going to mess something up. But I should be good right?
Dad left yesterday to go back to Mississippi. I hate that he has to work off and not get to see us much but I know he is doing what he has to do for us. It's only best. Mom isn't happy at all. I feel so bad for her.
On a positive note... Tyler and I are wonderful. He is such an amazing person. He makes me smile when I don't want too. I absolutely love being around him. March 30th we will have been dating for 2 years. It is crazy it has been that long already. Wouldn't trade it for anything though. His mom is getting closer and closer to her due date. I can't believe there will be another boy in their house. I feel sorry for Angie. I am excited. I don't get to be around babies too often and I will be around litte Garrison all the time. Pretty much a brother like Jacob and Braden, haha.
Well it's time for me to sleep. I have to work early in the morning. I hope this first post was good enough. I will get some pictures up soon. Tyler doesn't like pictures too much but I need to start taking them all the time again. Good night all!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
